Der David Chow Foundation

Der David Chow Humanitären Stiftung würdigt und belohnt engagierte und Pflege Menschenfreunde unter gemeinnützige gefunden, religiös, wissenschaftlich, literarisch, und Bildungseinrichtungen weltweit, die Förderung der Menschlichkeit des Menschen gegen den Menschen, dessen Dienst der selbstlosen giving sonst unbemerkt.

Lifeguard Travels the World While Earning USC Master of Public Health Online

Jonathan Robinson USC Master of Public Health

In dem Moment, San Clemente Surfer Jonathan Robinson in den Pazifik stürzte einen lifeguarding Test im Alter passieren 17, seine Leidenschaft wurde sein Beruf. Sieben Jahre der Orange County Küste gepflegt Robinson Schutz zu sein, wo er heute ist. Das USC Master of Public Health Student Träume von einer internationalen Karriere in der Notfallmedizin, Leben zu retten, wo er kann.

Der angehende Arzt und MPH Student verfolgt seinen Abschluss online über die Keck School of Medicine des USC in der globalen Gesundheits Führung, während der Welt für die internationale Surf Lifesaving Vereinigung Reisen (ISLA). Er dient als Rettungssanitäter in einem Kinderkrankenhaus und Freiwilligen als Jugendprogrammdirektor und CPR Lehrer.

DETAILS HIER…

Kevin Barber, ein 16 Jahr alt, San Diego zahlt Homeless to Clean Streets

Kevin Barber hilft Obdachlosen Arbeit

Wheels of Change bietet Straßenreinigung Arbeitsplätze für Menschen erleben Obdachlosigkeit. Eine Handvoll von obdachlosen Bewohnern in San Diego gehen zurück dank einem High-School-Junior arbeiten. In 2017, Kevin Barber, 16, gegründet Wheels of Change, ein Pilotprogramm, das obdachlose Männer und Frauen bezahlt $11.50 eine Stunde zu reinigen Straßen der Stadt in ganz San Diego. Die Stadt hat Barbers Programm als eine Möglichkeit, umarmte seine Obdachlosen Krise zu bewältigen und ihre öffentlichen Räume zu verschönern.

Programme wie Wheels of Change haben die Städte in den USA verbreitet, einschließlich Ft. Wert, Texas und Chicago, Illinois. Die Jobs geben nicht nur Einzelpersonen die Möglichkeit, Geld zu verdienen, sie vernichten auch Klischees über unmotiviert Obdachlose.


DETAILS HIER…

Das Leben ist kostbar. Vergeuden Sie nicht einen Moment davon.


„Nichts ist wunderbarer als ein Mensch, der sich zu entdecken beginnt.”

David Chow, Humanitär

The David Chow Foundation

The David Chow Humanitarian Foundation recognizes and rewards dedicated and caring humanitarians found among charitable, religious, scientific, literary, and educational organizations worldwide that promote man’s humanity towards man whose service of unselfish giving might otherwise go unnoticed.

Lifeguard Travels the World While Earning USC Master of Public Health Online

Jonathan Robinson USC Master of Public Health

The moment San Clemente surfer Jonathan Robinson plunged into the Pacific to pass a lifeguarding test at age 17, his passion became his profession. Seven years of protecting the Orange County coastline groomed Robinson to be where he is today. The USC Master of Public Health student dreams of an international career in emergency medicine, saving lives wherever he can.

The aspiring physician and MPH student is pursuing his degree online through the Keck School of Medicine of USC in global health leadership while traveling the world for the International Surf Lifesaving Association (ISLA). He serves as an emergency medical technician at a children’s hospital and volunteers as a youth program director and CPR instructor.


Kevin Barber, a 16 year old, is Paying San Diego’s Homeless to Clean Streets

Kevin Barber helps homeless work

Wheels of Change provides street-cleaning jobs to people experiencing homelessness. A handful of homeless residents in San Diego are going back to work thanks to a high school junior. In 2017, Kevin Barber, 16, founded Wheels of Change, a pilot program that pays homeless men and women $11.50 an hour to clean city streets throughout San Diego. The city has embraced Barber’s program as a way to tackle its homeless crisis and beautify its public spaces.

Programs like Wheels of Change have spread to cities across the US, including Ft. Worth, Texas and Chicago, Illinois. The jobs not only give individuals an opportunity to earn money, they also shred stereotypes about unmotivated homeless people.


Life is precious. Don’t waste a moment of it.

“Nothing is more wondrous than a human being who begins to discover himself.”

David Chow, Humanitarian